• Resonance

Can I cancel an engagement?

Yes, anyone can cancel a booking after it’s been confirmed.


To cancel a booking, follow these steps:


  • Under the Booking Details card, tap the 3 dots in the upper right-hand corner

  • Tap Cancel Booking

  • (Optional) Write a note to give a reason for the cancellation

  • Tap Cancel booking


Once you’ve cancelled a booking, the other party will receive confirmation via push notifications, text, and email.


If a professional cancels a booking, the employer won’t be charged for the session and the professional will not be paid. Professionals should avoid cancelling confirmed bookings too frequently; this discourages students and employers, and can also negatively impact search ranking and standing on the platform.


Note: For students and employers, please remember that cancelling a confirmed booking within the cancellation window will result in full payment to the professional for their services, in accordance with our Terms of Service.


Popular Articles

Read the latest articles and news on Resonance and the creative industry

The Future is Creative.

Subscribe to stay up to date on new features, discounts, and more!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
google-play-badge (1).png

© 2020 Resonance Network Company. All Rights Reserved

Email: